My first IPSY encounter

Hello Loves!

Yesterday I came home to a very exciting surprise – my first ipsy package! I first learned about Ipsy through the beauty blogs I follow and figure what’s the harm in a $10 investment!? I signed up mid-January so I unfortunately had to wait until now to get my first shipment. Let me tell you – it was well worth the wait! I am so pleased with the product I received!

ipsy

What’s in my bag:

  • peach blush
  • hair volumizing spray
  • deep plum eye pencil with sharper
  • pastel pink lip gloss
  • angled brush
  • IPSY travel-size make up bag

Perfectly packaged together in a super cute metallic pink mailer.

Today I tried out the brush, eye liner, lip gloss and blush.

  • The brush is perfect, I have been meaning to stop by ulta to pick up a new angled brush (no lie!) and poof! There one is! This is a fantastic brush for contouring!
  • The blush is gorgeous, highly pigmented and a great shade for my skin tone
  • I loved the eye liner, I haven’t experimented too much with colored eye pencils but I need to start – immediately. The plum color compliments and brightens my blue eyes!
  • The gloss is very pigmented and not sticky, like some glossy can be. It’s a beautiful color to start spring with!

I am so thrilled with my Ipsy – I’m definitely hooked! Cannot wait for next month!

Have you tried it? Check out http://www.ipsy.com and start your own subscription, you won’t be disappointed!

Until Next Time,

For the Love of Fashion (& monthly subscriptions),

B. A.

Leave a Reply

