Flannel dresses and really bad photography

Maybe it’s just me but who the hell takes all these professional#ootd photos for all these bloggers.. EVERY. SINGLE. DAY…!? It is total amateur hour over here with me, guys. I have two options when documenting an outfit of the day: mirror selfie (typically a dirty mirror… with terrible lighting) or have my [ever so sweet] fiance snap a picture while sitting in his office chair only half paying attention. On those rare occasions I’ll get lucky, however, and my fiance will be running errands with me *insert surprised/happy emoji here*. With that, I’ll get an out-of-focus, dim-lit photo with my eyes closed. WooHoo!

This post is no different.

Snagged this casual flannel button-down at F21 for a day or night time look. Super comfortable and inexpensive! Paired it with my bike boots from shoedazzle.com and cat-eye glasses from a local vintage shop. Effortless for the fancy dinner J took me to at the bar across the street (hence the sarcasm ;)).

photo 2

 

 

photo 1

 

personal favorite ^.

 

Until Next Time,

for the love of fashion (& piss-poor photography),

B. A.

One thought on “Flannel dresses and really bad photography

Leave a Reply

