Beauty Products Every Woman Should Try

I’ve been MIA for the past few days traveling, I do apologize! I have some excited news, the boyfriend has been accepted to his first medical school (YAY!). We spent a few days sightseeing, apartment shopping and touring the campus. Anywho, that’s where I’ve been!

As I was packing for the trip, I realized how many beauty products I don’t like leaving town without – sooo, I decided to share these favorites with you all!

photo-48photo-49

Found this hair shampoo and conditioner at Ulta and fell in love! I typically like to miss-match the shampoo from the condition so I chose anti-breakage shampoo and hydrating conditioner. I get my hair colored quite frequently and find split ends so I love what this shampoo has done for me! The Teatree conditioner smells amazing and leaves the hair feeling  fresh and clean!

photo-54

I use this CHI product after shampooing, before conditioning and leave in the hair for about 5 minutes. It’s great for those of you who use heat products on your hair daily – like blow drying, curling, straightening, etc.

photo-47

I really love Redken products! This product (Extreme Anti-Snap) is absolutely fantastic for slightly to severely damaged hair. It’s a leave-in treatment that smells great and after a few uses you can really see a change!

photo-46

My other Redken love – Extreme CAT. This also helps with distressed hair as it helps strengthen weak ends of your hair. I spray this generously throughout my hair at the end of my shower routine, wait 5 minutes and rinse.

photo-56

If you aren’t already on the Philosophy bandwagon – hop on, immediately! Their products are so gentle on every skin type and smells WONDERFUL. One of my favorites is the Frosted Lemon Cookie that can be used as shampoo, shower gel & bubble bath. I use it strictly for body wash and in the occasional bubble bath. Leaves your skin feeling clean and smelling great. Many scents to chose from, I tried most of them and I can’t think of one I didn’t love!

photo-45photo-55

The ABSOLUTE BEST facial cleaner! It has been ranked #1 in many magazines so I decided to try it out about a year ago. It is a bit of an investment, but well worth it! I keep this bad boy resting on the top of the shower edge, away from sitting in water but easily within reach. You can use any face wash you wish with it! You may find that you break out after a few days to a week of using, but that means it’s working! It goes deep into pores to clear them out and after some usage, your skin will be clear and you’ll find you have less breakouts! – SO AWESOME! Also gets rid of dead skin cells leaving your skin smooth.

photo-44photo-43

Here are my two facial products I use every day. On the left, Sephora Instant Moisturizer. This is the travel size and they do make a larger version if you are interested in investing! I had recently began tanning and found my face drying out and in need of some serious moisture! I have normal skin – not oily or dry – however,  when I tan, I need to moisturize my face more often. This lotion is oil free (which is great for those of you with naturally oily skin). It’s light and doesn’t clog your pores!

The product to the right is from Arbonne and is Instant Lift Gel. A little goes a long way with this product so keep that in mind when looking at the price tag. Though it is expensive, it’s become one of my favorite products! This light-weight creamy serum should be applied to a recently cleaned face. It makes the skin not only feel tighter but firmer as well. It’s great for older women who wish to erase the appearance of wrinkles but it’s wonderful for the younger crowd as well!

photo-52photo-53

Found this product at Ulta and boy- am I glad I did! Fantastic hair mask that only takes 5 minutes to do it’s thing! It’s a deep moisturizer and adds the right amount of shine to even color-treated hair. I use it one to two times a week after showering.

photo-50

Hot rollers should be your new best friend, if they aren’t already! I prefer using these over the traditional curling iron; I think it’s so much healthier than an iron! My curls seem to have more volume and bounce with I use  this set of Remington Hot Rollers! Super quick, put them in my hair, let set while I do my make up then they are ready to go! This set is really inexpensive but have worked great – and I’ve used them for 8 years.

photo-51

My treasured item! This hair spray from Victoria’s Secret is heaven sent! Smells amazing, adds lift and volume without making your hair stiff. Only downside – you have to let the hairspray dry a bit before touching it or you’ll risk making your hair frizzy. Still, not a big deal. Seriously girls – try it out.

 

This post has made me realize how tough it is being a girl! HA. If you have any questions regarding these products, please feel free to leave a comment! Also, I’m always looking for new products to try – any products you’d like me to check out? – Let me know!

Until Next Time,

For the Love of Fashion (& beauty products),

B. A.

Leave a Reply

